World History Microfilm Collections

World History

Africa Through Western Eyes.
Marlborough, Eng.: Adam Matthew, 1999.
MICROFILM 78773 guide parts 1-2
MICROFILM 78773 guide Parts 3-5
Original manuscripts from the Royal Commonwealth Society Library at Cambridge University Library
Africans in the New World, 1493-1834.
Marlborough, Eng.: Adam Matthew, 2003.
MICROFILM 78753
Astor, Nancy- 1879-1964, See: Women, Politics, and Welfare
Baedeker's Handbook for Travellers.
Westport, Conn.: Greenwood Press, 1975.
MICROFICHE 30348
China Through Western Eyes.
Marlborough, Eng.: Adam Matthew, [1996].
MICROFILM.77751
Guide on reel 1
Manuscript Records of Traders, Travelers, Missionaries and Diplomats, 1792-1942
Sources from the William R. Perkins Library, Duke University.
Part I:
Part II:
Part III: The Papers of J.A. Thomas, 1905-1923,
from the William R. Perkins Library, Duke University;
Series 1: Woman, Travel and Empire, 1660-1914
Part 2, Women and The Orient
Part 3, Woman and The Orient Guide
Series 4: African Missions
Parts 23-24
Church Missionary Society Archive.
Marlborough, Eng.: Adam Matthew, 1996.
MICROFILM 77848
Guide: MICROFILM.77848.guide
Section II: Missions to Women
*Part 1: Society for Promoting Female Education (FES) in China, India and the East, 1834-1899.
*Part 2: India's Women and China's Daughters, 1880-1939 and
Looking East at India's Women and China's Daughters, 1940 - 1957.
*Part 3: Homes of the East 1910-1948 (including Torchbearer, 1914)
Daybreak 1889, 1893-94 and 1906-1909, and
The Indian Female Evangelist, 1872-1880.
Series 1: Woman, Travel and Empire, 1660-1914
Part 2, Women and The Orient
Part 3, Woman and The Orient Guide
Creation of Modern Iraq: British India Office Files, 1914-1921.
London: IDC Publishers, 2003.
MICROFILM 30346
Guide MICROFILM.30346.guide
Diaries of Constance Maynard.
Brighton, Eng.: Harvester Microform, 1987.
MICROFILM 78269
Guide MICROFILM.78269.guide
East Meets West: Original Records of Western Traders, Travelers, Missionaries and Diplomats to 1852.
Marlborough, Eng.: Adam Matthew, 1998.
MICROFILM 78185
MICROFILM 78185.guide
Part I: Log book of William Adams (1564-1620) and other rare printed materials from the Bodleian Library, Oxford.
Empire Writes Back: British Library: Part I: Indian Views of Britain, 1810-1915.
Marlborough, Eng.: Adam Matthew, 2003.
European Women's Periodicals.
Reading, England ; Woodbridge, Conn. : Research Publications, 1991
MICROFILM.77991
Guide MICROFILM.77991.guide
Family Expenditure Survey 1957-74 (London, England).
London: H.M.S.O., 1961-1990.
MICROFICHE 27988
Home Intelligence Reports on Opinion and Morale, 1940-1944
The British Ministry of Information carried out regular and detailed investigations into opinion, morale, and feelings of the British people.
Fawcett, Millicent Garrett- 1847-1929, See: Papers of Millicent Garrett Fawcett and Women's Suffrage Collection, Part II
File Reports Series: The Tom Harrisson Mass Observation Archive.
Marlborough, Eng.: Adam Matthew, [2000?]
MICROFILM 27982
MICROFILM 27982.guide
Established to record people's reactions to the Depression in 1930's Britain, the group evolved to focus on the specific needs of women in wartime
Gladstone, W.E. (William Ewart), 1809-1898.
MICROFILM 77838
Contemporary estimates of his life and character
Harrisson, Tom, See: File Reports Series: The Tom Harrisson Mass Observation Archive
Holborn, Hajo, See: Weimar Republic and the Birth of the German Democratic Party
Iraq, See: Creation of Iraq.
Japan Through Western Eyes: Manuscript Records of Traders, Travelers, Missionaries & Diplomats, 1853-1941.
Marlborough, Eng.: Adam Matthew, 2000.
MICROFILM 77770
Guide: MICROFILM 77770.guide
Part I: Sources from the William R. Perkins Library, Duke University.
Part II: Journals and Essays; William Elliot Griffis Collection, Rutgers University Library
Part III: Griffis Correspondence; William Elliot Griffis Collection, Rutgers University Library
Martineau, Harriet- 1802-1876, See: Women, Emancipation, and Literature
Masculinity: men defining men and gentlemen, 1560-1918.
Marlborough, Eng.: Adam Matthew, 2000
MICROFILM 78391
Sources from the Bodleian Library, Oxford
Part I: 1600-1800
Part II 1800-1918
Part III:
Mass Observation Archive.
Marlborough, Eng.: Adam Matthew, [2000?]
MICROFILM 78388
MICROFILM 78388.guide
Parts I-X: Papers from the Tom Harrisson Mass Observation Archive at the University of Sussex, 1937-1966.
Middle East: A Documentary Resource.
Woodbridge, Conn.: Primary Source Microfilm, 2003
MICROFILM 78768
MICROFILM 78768 guide
Series one: Arab-Israeli relations, 1917-1970
From the files of the Public Records Office, London
Maynard, Constance- 1849-1935, See: Diaries of Constance Maynard
Minutes and Memoranda of the Unemployment Assistance Board, 1934-1948.
Great Britain. National Assistance Board
MICROFILM 78265
MICROFILM.78265.guide
Papers of Millicent Garrett Fawcett.
Marlborough, Eng.: Adam Matthew, 1994.
MICROFILM 77640
MICROFILM 77640.guide
Women's suffrage collection from Manchester Central Library.
Photography as Art and Social History.
Marlborough, Eng.: Adam Matthew, 1993.
MICROFICHE 28478
MICROFICHE 28478.guide
Part I: Frances Bedford Topographical Photographs
Part II: Urban Landscapes and Society, Warwickshire Photographic Survey from the Birmingham Central Library.
Popular Newspapers During World War I.
Marlborough, Eng.: Adam Matthew, 1996.
MICROFILM 77922
MICROFILM 77922.guide
The Sunday Express, The Daily Express, The Daily Mirror, News of the World, The People.
Part 1: 1914-1915
Part 2: 1916-1917
Part 3: 1918-1919
Popular Newspapers During World War II.
Marlborough, Eng.: Adam Matthew, 1992.
MICROFILM.77754
MICROFILM.77754.guide
The Daily Express, The Daily Mirror, The News of the World, The People, and The Sunday Express.
Part I: 1939
Part II: 1940
Part III: 1941
Part IV: 1942-1943
Part V: 1944-1945
Protest Movements, Civil Disorder and the Police in Inter-War Britain.
Brighton, Sussex: Harvester Press Microform Pub., c1982.
MICROFILM.78267
MICROFILM.78267.guide
Metropolitan Police files concerning government surveillance of extremist groups and civil disorder during the 1930s
Reports of the Military Government for Germany, U.S. Zone, 1945-1953.
Wilmington, Del.: Scholarly Resources Inc., 1983.
MICROFILM 78455
MICROFILM 78455.guide
Sex and Sexuality, 1640-1940: Literary, Medical, and Sociological Perspectives.
Marlborough, Eng.: Adam Matthew, [1998].
MICROFILM 78015
MICROFILM 78015 v.1-2 guide
From the Bodleian Library, Oxford and the Wellcome Institute, London
Part I, II, & 3
Sexual Politics in Britain, 1967-1978.
Brighton, Sussex : Harvester Press, 1976
MICROFICHE.27984
MICROFICHE.27984.guide
Literature on women's & gay rights
Spanish Civil War Collection
Woodbridge, Conn.: Research Publications, 1987.
MICROFILM 78617
MICROFILM 78617 guide
State Provision for Social Need, Series 2.
Marlborough, Eng.: Adam Matthew, 1998
MICROFILM 78493
MICROFILM 78493.guide
Beveridge Papers, British Library
Part I: Early Working papers on Welfare, Labour, and Unemployment Insurance, 1902-44
Part II: Politics, Economic Planning, Social Insurance, Health and the Welfare State, 1944-1963
Tom Harrisson Mass-Observation Archive, See: File Reports Series.
Toynbee Record.
London: Toynbee Hall, 1888-1919.
MICROFILM 77847
October 1888-February 1919
Weimar Republic and the Birth of the German Democratic Party.
New Haven: Yale University, Sterling Memorial Library,
Manuscripts and Archives, 1981.
MICROFILM 78457
MICROFILM 78457.guide
Hajo Holborn Papers, Yale University Manuscript Collection.
Women Advising Women.
Marlborough, Eng.: Adam Matthew, 1992
MICROFILM 71273
From the Hope Collection of Early Newspapers and Essayists at the Bodleian Library, Oxford
Part 1: Early Women's Journals, 1700-1832,
Part 2: Advice Books, Manuals, Almanacs, and Journals, 1625- 1837
Part 3: Ladies' Magazine, 1770-1832
Part 4: Ladies' Magazine, 1801-1832
Part 5: Women's writing and advice, 1450-1720
Women and Victorian Values, 1837-1910.
Marlborough, Eng.: Adam Matthew, [1996]
MICROFILM 77769
MICROFILM 77769.guide
From the Bodleian Library, Oxford: Advice Books, Manuals and Journals for Women.
Parts I-VII
Women at Work Collection, from the Imperial War Museum, Lambeth, London.
Brighton, Sussex : Harvester Microforms, c1984
MICROFILM.78001
MICROFILM.78001.guide
Parts I-V
Women, Emancipation and Literature: the Papers of Harriet Martineau, 1802-1876, from Birmingham University Library.
Reading, Eng.: Adam Matthew, 1991.
MICROFILM 78019
MICROFILM 78019.guide
Women, Politics and Welfare: the papers of Nancy Astor, 1879-1964, From the Reading University Library.
Marlborough, Eng.: Adam Matthew, 1994.
MICROFILM 78652
MICROFILM.78652.guide
Part 1: Autobiography, diaries, speeches
Part 2: Subject files; Children and the Family
Women's Autobiographies from Cambridge University Library.
Marlborough, Eng.: Adam Matthew, 1999.
MICROFILM 78390
MICROFILM.78390.guide
Part I: 1713-1859
Part II: 1780-1889
Women's Journals, 1919-1968, from Franchise to Feminism.
Marlborough, Eng.: Adam Matthew, 1997
MICROFILM 78499
MICROFILM 78499.guide
Part I: Eve, 1919-1922
Women's Labour Leagues, 1906-1918.
Archives of the British Labour Leagues
MICROFICHE 27987
Women's Periodicals : 18th century to the Great Depression.
Woodbridge, CT: Research Publications, 1991-1992.
MICROFILM.77997
MICROFILM.77997.guide
Women's Suffrage and Government Control, 1906-1922.
Marlborough, Eng.: Adam Matthew, c2000.
MICROFILM 78360
MICROFILM 78360.guide
Papers from the Cabinet, Home Office and Metropolitan Police Files in the Public Records Office
Women's Suffrage Collection: Manchester Central Library.
Marlborough, Eng.: Adam Matthew, 1994.
MICROFILM.77640
MICROFILM.77640.guide
Sections on Women's Suffrage, Education, Employment, Welfare, The First World War and other Women's Issues;
Part I: Lydia Becker and the Manchester Society for Women's Suffrage;
Part II: Papers of Millicent Garrett Fawcett
Last Update: 22 May 13:59