Digital Collections for Canadian Studies
E-book and e-journal collections, full-text online databases, and other digitized or born digital corpa relevant to Canadian Studies are listed below. Consult Article Databases and Indexes under the Research Tools tab to discover articles available in both print and electronic formats.
Canadian Electronic Text Collections
Journals in electronic form, available online either individually or as part of a larger collection. e-journals only available for the Berkeley campus are listed in OskiCat. The California Digital Library maintains a list of e-journals available to all UC libraries.
- Canadian Association of Learned Journals (CALJ) (directory only)
- Érudit (select titles only)
European Views of the Americas: 1493 to 1750
Contains more than 32,000 entries and is a comprehensive guide to printed records about the Americas written in Europe before 1750.
A collection of electronically published books selected by the American Historical Association and Columbia University Press. The titles represent a wide range of historical subjects.
North American Theatre Online
More than 40,000 pages of critical, in-copyright reference works about authors, plays, theatres, productions, production companies, casts and related information covering the world of theatre from colonial times to the present.
North American Women's Drama
Full text of over 1,500 plays written by 275 playwrights women since Colonial times in the U.S. and Canada with approximately one-quarter of the collection never before published.
North American Women's Letters and Diaries
Include approximately 150,000 pages of published letters and diaries by more than 1000 women. Represented are all age groups and life stages, all ethnicities, many geographical regions.