African Studies

Bibliographies

Africa : a guide to reference material
Author: McIlwaine, John.
Call #: Doe Reference Reference Hall Z3501 .M3 2007
Read at Google Read at Google


Africa Bibliography Call #: Doe Reference DT3 .A362 1984- Read at Google Read at Google


African Books in Print Call #: Doe Reference Z3503 .A43 (Latest volume)


Current Bibliography on African Affairs Call #: Main (Gardner) Stacks DT3.A12 C8 (Current 10 years in Doe Reference) Read at Google Read at Google


International African Bibliography Call #: MAIN (Gardner) Stacks DT3.A12 I48 (Current Issues in Periodical Reading Room) Read at Google Read at Google

Reference guide to Africa : a bibliography of sources /
Call #: Doe Reference Reference Hall DT4.A12 K24 2005
Read at Google Read at Google


RCL: Resources for College Libraries Call #: Doe Reference Z1039.C65 R35 2006 v.1-6 (2006), consult v.6 for African Studies Read at Google Read at Google


Publishing, Books & Reading in Sub-Saharan Africa: A Critical Bibliography Call #: Doe Reference Z465.2 .Z443 2008 Read at Google Read at Google

Handbooks


Africa South of the Sahara Call #: Doe Reference Reference Hall DT351.A1 A35 (latest year) Read at Google Read at Google

Doe Reference DT19.8 .Z45 2006 (Print edition) Read at Google Read at Google

General History of Africa Call #: Doe Reference DT20 .G45 v. 1-8 Read at Google Read at Google


Historical Dictionaries of Africa Series Call #: Doe Reference and MAIN at various DT call numbers, earlier titles found under African Historical Dictionaries Series link Read at Google Read at Google


Political and Economic Dictionary of Africa Call #: Doe Reference DT31 .P59 2005 Read at Google Read at Google

Encyclopedias

Doe Reference Hall DT 14 .A37435 2005 Read at Google Read at Google

Encyclopedia of Africa Call #: Doe Reference Reference Hall DT3 .E53 2010 v.1-2 Read at Google Read at Google


Encyclopedia of African History and Culture Call #: Doe Reference Reference Hall DT3 .P27 2005 Read at Google Read at Google

Encyclopedia of African literature
Call #: Doe Reference Reference Hall PL8010 .E63 2003 Moffitt Reference PL8010 .E63 2003
Read at Google Read at Google


Encyclopedia of the African Diaspora Call #: Doe Reference Reference Hall DT16.5 .E53 2008 v.1-3 Read at Google Read at Google

Encyclopedia of twentieth-century African history /
Call #: Doe Reference Reference Hall DT29 .E53 2003 Moffitt Reference DT29 .E53 2003
Read at Google Read at Google

Music ML100 .G16 1998 v.1 Africa (Print) Read at Google Read at Google

New Encyclopedia of Africa Doe Reference Reference Hall DT2 .N48 2008 Read at Google Read at Google

Biography

African leaders : guiding the new millennium
Author: Rake, Alan.
Call #: Doe Reference DT18 .R344 2001
Read at Google Read at Google

An African biographical dictionary
Author: Brockman, Norbert C., 1934-
Call #: Doe Reference DT18 .B76 2006
Read at Google Read at Google


Companion to African literatures Call #: Doe Reference PR9340 .C65 2000 Read at Google Read at Google

Last Update: 16 Aug 16:37