Civil & Environmental Engineering

CEE E-books

OskiCat: Find ebooks in the OskiCat catalog by changing the drop-down menu default from Entire Collection to Available Online.

Search these publishers' websites to find civil & environmental content in their e-books:

CRC Press  UCB access only

eBrary  UCB access only

Knovel  UCB access only

Springer  UCB access only

Wiley Online Library UCB access only

More UC Berkeley e-books

CEE Videos

The UC Berkeley Library houses a Media Resource Center in the Moffitt Library. It currently has more than 250 documentaries under the category Environment and Natural Resources. UCB faculty can arrange to borrow these for use in class and can have titles placed on course reserves so students can watch them in the Media Resource Center. About the Media Resource Center provides information on how to check items out and put them on reserve.

CEE Books

OskiCat is the catalog for UC Berkeley and includes all libraries on campus. Start with a keyword search, and then use subject headings for additional searching. The records will tell you the call number and location (library) for each book.

Melvyl is the catalog for all UC campuses. Use the Request button to request items not owned by UC Berkeley.

WorldCat is a library catalog for materials owned by libraries worldwide. UC Berkeley faculty, staff, and students may request materials not owned by UC Berkeley by clicking the UC e-Links button and using the Request option.

CEE New Books

Dissertations & Theses

Dissertations and Theses (Dissertation Abstracts)
Dates: 1861 - present
Coverage: Indexes graduate dissertations from over 1,000 North American, and selected European, graduate schools and universities. Dissertations published since 1980, and master's theses since 1988, include brief abstracts written by the authors. Offers full text of most of the dissertations added since 1997.
Search by: thesis advisor, topic or title term, author, and other fields.

UC Berkeley Dissertations
To search for UC dissertations, go to Dissertations and Theses @ University of California (available in full text).

To locate dissertations from a specific UC Berkeley department, search OskiCat for the keywords berkeley dissertations <department name>.

Example: berkeley dissertations molecular and cell biology

Last Update: 09 Jul 14:46 | Tagged with: civil engineering environmental engineering