Materials Science & Engineering

New Books

For a full list of new materials science and engineering books, see our MSE new books list.

Find books and e-books

Numerous books are available electronically for use at UCB. Some are included in publisher packages or as special subject collections. See the Bioscience Library's Electronic Books page for full-text collections such as ENVIRONnetBASE, Springer E-books, ebrary, and Knovel Library.

Use OskiCat (UCB) to find books, ebooks, journals, conference proceedings, videos and more.

In OskiCat you can:
Request
items checked out by another patron or held in storage
Renew
your checked-out items online.|
Limit your search to "Available Online" for ebooks only.

Journals: When searching on exact journal titles, change the search field to Title and limit the search to Journals/Magazines/Newspapers.

For materials not owned by UC Berkeley: Borrowing from Other Libraries.

Use Melvyl (UC) catalog to search the libraries of all UC campuses.

OskiCat Advanced Search
Melvyl Advanced Search

Overviews, Standards, Handbooks

  • ENGnetBASE
    UCB Access Only
    A collection of more than 200 handbooks in all areas of engineering.
  • Knovel
    UCB Access Only
    Collection of over 800 engineering and scientific reference handbooks, texts, and databases.
  • ASTM Digital Library
    UCB Access Only
    ASTM standards, special technical publications, and manuals.
  • ASM Handbooks Online
    UCB Access Only
    Provides data and background information on materials properties, processes, performance, and selection.
  • Dekker Encyclopedia of Nanoscience and Nanotechnology
    UCB Access Only
    Covers all aspects of nanoscience and nanotechnology.
Last Update: 31 Aug 13:13 | Tagged with: materials science engineering