Development Studies

Catalogs & Search Engines

Find a book that matches your topic and go to the call number range to browse. Check the references and bibliography.

Google Scholar
. Functions as both a key word database for articles and books. It automatically connects to select licensed content held by the UC libraries. 

Google Books. Millions of scanned books worldwide.  Search the text of the books, view previews or "snippets" from books still in copyright, and read the full text of out-of-copyright books.  To read the text of a copyrighted book, use the Find in a Library link to locate the book at UC Berkeley or search OskiCat.

Oskicat. UC Berkeley libraries catalog. Includes records for most UCB library materials, including books, e-books, journal and e-journal titles, films and videos, maps, archival materials, and much more. See also the Quick Guide to Oskicat and Oskicat Tutorial.

Melvyl
. Catalog for all UC Campus libraries, including selected libraries on campus not in Oskicat, e.g. the Boalt Law Library. 

Development Ebooks

ebrary. Our largest e-book collection, with over 50,000 titles on a wide range of subjects. Find them in OskiCat (keyword: ebrary) or search the ebrary website directly. Some advanced ebrary features require downloading reader software.

OECD iLibrary. Full-text publications and data from the Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD), including country studies, forecasting publications, reports, socioeconomic datasets, and an interactive Health data database. The statistics sections include data in international trade, telecommunications, foreign aid, migration, and many other categories. From 1983 to the present.

Oxford Scholarship Online. Cross-searchable library containing the full text of books in many subjects, including economics and finance from 2008 to present.

World Bank e-Library. Full-text World Bank publications from mid 1990's to present. Topics covered include: economics and finance, public policy, education, international development, technology, poverty, gender, and more.

Last Update: 31 Aug 22:52