Glossary of Linguistic Terms (SIL International, c2004)
Lexicon of Linguistics (Utrecht University, c1996-2001)
Encyclopedia of Language and Linguistics
Covers the topics in contemporary linguistics from fundamental linguistic disciplines such as phonetics, syntax, and morphology to applications in other disciplines such as anthropology, education, psychology, language acquisition, cognitive science, media, computer science, sociology, medicine, and the law. Includes video, audio, and image files.
Old English Corpus
Complete record of surviving Old English texts with the exception of a few variants. Searchable by word and word combinations and word proximity.
Oxford Reference Online - Bilingual Dictionaries
Access to several bilingual dictionaries published by Oxford University Press including English to French, Spanish, German, Italian, and Latin. Includes several bilingual business dictionaries.
Oxford English Dictionary (OED)
The accepted authority on the evolution of the English language. Entries contain detailed etymological analyses that trace word development through time and are illustrated by quotations from a wide range of English-language sources.
Cambridge encyclopedia of language (3rd Ed.) Doe Reference P29 .C64 2010
A dictionary of linguistics & phonetics Main (Gardner) Stacks P29 .C65 2008
The Routledge linguistics encyclopedia (3rd ed.) Doe Reference P29 .R67 2010
Routledge dictionary of language and linguistics Doe Reference P29 .B875 1996
Last Update: 05 Mar 15:18